The Ministry of Trade Warmly welcomes the newly Appointed Ministers;WELCOME!

Minister of Trade Industry and Cooperatives

Hon. Amelia Kyambadde

State Minister for Trade
Hon. Werikhe Kafabusa
State Minister for Industry  
State Minister for Cooperatives Hon. Frederick Ngobi Gume

1. The Ministry of Trade Industry and Cooperatives has allocated funds to be used for the acquisition of hotel services and motor vehicle tyres under framework contract.

2. The Entity invites sealed bids from eligible bidders for the provision of the above supplies.

3. Bidding will be conducted in accordance with the open domestic bidding method contained in the Public Procurement and Disposal of Public Assets Act, 2003, and is open to all bidders.

4. Interested eligible bidders may obtain further information and inspect the bidding documents at the address given below at 8(a) from 8:30-5:00 pm.

Applications are invited from suitably qualified and experienced professionals for the following Professional posts at the COMESA Secretariat:

  • Director Budget and Finance
  • Director Infrastructure and Logistics
  • Translator English into French

Applications MUST be submitted through the Coordinating Ministries of the respective member States.The coordinating Ministry for COMESA in uganda is the Ministry of Trade Industry and Cooperatives.

The National Grain Trade Policy 2015 has been launched. The Policy was launched by the Minister of Trade, Industry and Cooperatives Hon. Amelia Kyambadde at Imperial Royale Hotel in Kampala. The Policy aims at promoting growth and improving incomes of actors in the grain sub sector for food security and industrialization by use of modern post-harvest handling and value addition techniques, structured marketing and effective regulation.



The Ministry Of Trade Industry and Cooperatives under the DICOSS Project is holding a networking Conference for District Commercial Officers.

The Confrence has attracted District Commercial Officers,Assistant District Commercial Officers and District Production Officers from Fourty Districts.

 Uganda Export Promotion Board Uganda Warehouse Receipt System Authority Management Training and Advisory Centre Uganda National Bureau of Standards Uganda Industrial Research Institute